All I Really Want – Alanis Morissette – Jagged Little Pill

Darling, You've Been Poisoned

“Do I stress you out? My sweater is on backwards and inside out and you say how appropriate… And it would knock me to the floor if I wasn’t there already. And all I really want is some patience. A way to calm the angry voice. And all I really want is deliverance. And I am frightened by the corrupted ways of this land. If only I could meet the Maker. What I wouldn’t give to find a soulmate. Someone else to catch this drift. And what I wouldn’t give to meet a kindred. All I really want is some peace man. A place to find a common ground. All I really want is some comfort. A way to get my hands untied. And all I really want is some justice…”

View original post

Leave a Reply

