Heaven

[This is just a very light, fun piece I wrote back in 2008 when I hosted a poetry collaboration.  The theme I chose for our writers was music because I love music almost as much as I love writing.  This piece was written in honor of my favorite guitarist, Joe Satriani.]

Joe-joe-satriani-32989904-1024-768

Heaven

 

Fast fluidity

Effortlessly

Your fingers slay

The frets

The strings submit

To your gifted touch

Watching you play

An art form

With ease

You please

My senses

My body sways

Involuntarily moving

To the rhythm so soothing

The sound liquid

Passionate, feral

To watch you play

Is nothing short of….

Heaven

Leave a Reply

